TU Wien
The Vienna University of Technology is the largest Austrian institution in research and education within the areas of technology and natural sciences. Founded in 1815 as Imperial-Royal Polytechnical Institute, it was the first University of Technology within present-day German-speaking Europe.

The TU offers a wide range of possibilities for studying: At the university's eight faculties (Faculty of Mathematics and Geoinformation; Faculty of Physics; Faculty of Chemistry; Faculty of Informatics; Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Information Technology; Faculty of Mechanical Engineering; Faculty of Civil Engineering; Faculty of Architecture and Regional Planning) students can study from Architecture and Planning up to Chemical Engineering, Technical Mathematics, Chemistry and Physics but also the Secondary School Teacher Accreditations Descriptive Geometry, Mathematics, Chemistry and Physics.

Not only in teaching but also in research the TU is involved in many different fields: from atomic and particle physics over material physicists, surface science, interface and thin-layer research, plasma technology up to the development of modern production technologies, the research of information and communication technologies and business and investment mathematics. The TU is also providing impetus for the continuing development of equipment using regenerable energy resources. Furthermore the TU research is an important contribution to the stimulation of the domestic economy.

The sessions will take place in the lecture halls EI 8 / EI 9 / EI 10 in the Gußhausstraße 27-29 (Vienna). - Google Maps