Your browser does not support the HTML5 Canvas-Element.

The Vienna University of Technology is the largest Austrian institution in research and education within the areas of technology and natural sciences. Founded in 1815 as Imperial-Royal Polytechnical Institute, it was the first University of Technology within present-day German-speaking Europe.

The TU offers a wide range of possibilities for studying at the university's eight faculties:

  • Faculty of Mathematics and Geoinformation
  • Faculty of Physics
  • Faculty of Chemistry
  • Faculty of Informatics
  • Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Information Technology
  • Faculty of Mechanical Engineering
  • Faculty of Civil Engineering
  • Faculty of Architecture and Regional Planning

In the year 2015, the Vienna University of Technology has for exactly 200 years been a place of research, teaching and learning in the service of progress.

Stop animation Play animation